top of page

POCR Convention

For Immediate Press Release:


The Pend Oreille County Republican Convention was held Saturday, February 3rd, at the Cusick American Legion Hall. A strong group of Republican patriots filled the room to select their representatives for the Washington State Republican Convention. It will be held in Spokane, April 18 - 20th and is expected to draw as many as 2,500 people to our region. The program started with a moving invocation by Commissioner Robert Rosencrantz. The lunch program offered several outstanding guest speakers and an opportunity to ask questions:

  • Kirk Neuman, the Republican 7th Legislative District Republican Committee Chair, reviewed the work on the overwhelming number of bills being presented by the Democrats in Olympia during the current short session. Kirk also announced plans for the 4th annual Inland Empire Republican Golf Challenge Tournament (IERGC), Saturday, August 24th. The tournament It is open to all Republicans, and the awards banquet in the afternoon is also open to non-golfers, featuring several prominent candidates running this year for office.

  • John Esty, the Spokane County Campaign Manager for Cathy McMorris Rogers, gave a detailed update of Cathy's work for us in congress right now John fielded a number of questions about National Federal programs. like the Democrats efforts towards breaching the Snake River Dams. that are of interest to us all locally. 

  • Governor candidate, Semi Bird, was the featured guest speaker, with news of the latest public polling showing that he was winning Washington. For example, the Lynnwood Newspaper in Snohomish County, just announced their poll  result of over 1,800 respondents that showed Sem,i with 54%, crushed Dave Richeart with only 41%, and only 3% for the Democrat Attorney General, Ferguson. Semi is seeing similar results throughout Puget Sound and even higher numbers from East of the Cascades, giving him a better than even chance to be our next Governor.         




The results of the POCR Convention election to attend the WSRP State Convention are as follows:

  • Automatic Delegates - Bill Deilke, Chairmen, Norris Boyd, State Committeeman, and Tammy Newman, State Committeewoman

  • Elected Delegates - William Bisson, Jason Bond, Larry Cordes, Eric Dobrinski, Steve Minnich, troy Moody, Doreen Moran, and Gerald Pelland

  • Elected Alternates - Barbara Boyd, Nicole Dice, Conrad Ervin, John Gentle, John Merriman, Jason Sharp, Arnold Vanderholm, and Steve Wilson.

A very special shoutout and thanks to; 

  • Norris Boyd, serving as an outstanding temporary Convention Chair. 

  • Convention Credential Committee that put all the pieces together and tallied the votes - Paige Dobrenski, Jason Bond, Eric Dobrenski and Kirk Neumann.

bottom of page